Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Drunk Mums - Pub On My Own


Going to the pub on your own can be more enjoyable then it seems. Firstly, you can have a chat and smoke a couple Winnie Blues with the local midday boozer Rodney. He'll chew your ear off. Crazy stories about the times he spent extorting money from "wealthy cocksucker businessmen" on the waterfront canals of the Gold Coast. Or secondly, you can brush up on your pool game. The tables will be empty and you'll be the baddest pool shark next time you verse your mates. Either way, you're going to neck back a couple schooners and that's what it's all about, right? Now, it's been a while since we heard anything from Melbourne’s garage slackers Drunk Mums. So in celebration of their forthcoming sophomore album 'Gone Troppo'(out September 4 via Pissfart Records), we have their first single ‘Pub On My Own’ and a bunch of tour dates. fanbloodytastic.


DRUNK MUMS THE 'GONE TROPPO' TOUR 

Saturday September 12 - The Jack, Cairns QLD
Thursday September 24 - Moonshine, Manly NSW Free show 
Friday September 25 - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Saturday September 26 - Yours and Owls, Wollongong NSW
Sunday September 27 - Sounds of the Suburbs, Cronulla NSW
Friday October 2 - Brightside, Brisbane QLD
Saturday October 3 - Great Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Sunday October 4 - Quicksilver instore, Coolangatta QLD Free show 
Friday October 9 - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Saturday October 10 - Jive, Adelaide SA
Saturday October 17 - Good God, Sydney NSW
Saturday October 24 - Howler, Melbourne VIC
Friday November 6 - Jimmy's Den, Perth WA
Saturday November 7 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA Free show

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.