Monday, November 17, 2014

Violet Swells - Here Comes Yesterday


Hobart natives Violet Swells are no strangers to SPK. Their killer tunes Jupiter’s Garden and Into The Ether from their debut EP The Soft Focus were on repeat for much of this year. Back with a new single titled 'Here Comes Yesterday', the band gives us the first taste of a forthcoming sophomore EP (due early 2015 on Mirador Records in Australia and Strong Island Records in the UK). You can catch them in all their trippy psychedelic fury when they tour in Oz. It all starts this friday in Brisbane and continues down the coast.

Friday 21st November - Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane - QLD 
Saturday 22nd November - Jungle Love Festival, Gold Coast - QLD 
Sunday 23rd November - Broadbeach Tavern, Gold Coast - QLD 
Wednesday 26th November - The Arts Factory, Hobart - TAS 
Friday 5th December - World Bar, Sydney - NSW 
Sat 6th December - The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle - NSW 
Friday 12th December - Prince Public Bar, Melbourne - VIC 
Saturday 13th December - The Eastern Hotel, Ballarat - VIC 
Saturday 20th December - The Brisbane, Hobart - TAS 
Monday 29th December - Falls Festival - TAS 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.