Monday, November 3, 2014

Gunns - The Fool


Gunns hail from the sleepy seaside town of Fremantle in Western Australia. The band is the brainchild of guitarist Clinton Oliver (The Growl). Joined by four of his talented mates, Gunns make effortlessly cool music that is a hybrid of dream pop, psych and garage. Their latest single 'The Fool' is layered with hypnotising synths and hazy laid back vocals. Clinton said the song has a simple message -"be real, be honest, be yourself". If you like what you hear then catch Gunns, when they embark on a national tour with indie-pop darlings San Cisco this month. And they will also be performing with The Preatures and HAMJAM in their hometown during December.

Sat 08 Nov - Ezra Pound, Northbridge WA - WAM Festival 
Sat 15 Nov - Mojo’s, Fremantle WA (18+) - with San Cisco 
Sun 16 Nov - Mojo’s, Fremantle WA (U18) - with San Cisco 
Thu 20 Nov - Fowlers, Adelaide SA (All Ages) - with San Cisco 
Fri 21 Nov - The Zoo, Brisbane QLD (18+) - with San Cisco
Sat 22 Nov - Alhambra, Brisbane QLD (U18) - with San Cisco 
Sun 23 Nov - The Northern, Byron Bay NSW (18+) - with San Cisco 
Thu 27 Nov - The Metro, Sydney NSW (All Ages) - with San Cisco 
Fri 28 Nov - The Small Ballroom, Newcastle NSW (18+) - with San Cisco 
Sat 29 Nov - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC (18+) - with San Cisco 
Sun 30 Nov - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC (U18) - with San Cisco 
Sat 06 Dec - Metropolis, Fremantle WA (18+) - with The Preatures 
Sat 13 Dec - Mojo’s, Fremantle WA (18+) - with HAMJAM

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.